Board of Directors' Awards

​In 1962, the Hayward Area Recreation and Park District Board of Directors established an Annual Board of Directors Awards policy to appreciate and recognize individuals and organizations that assist the District in its mission to provide high quality leisure facilities and programs to its residents on a voluntary basis.

Awards categories for this year consist of the following areas: Individual, Organizational and Special Recognition Awards. The winners will be recognized at the Annual Board of Directors' Awards Luncheon on Friday, January 22, 2016.

Congratulations to the 2015 Board of Directors' Award Recipients!

Randy Vanderbilt
Nominated by the Park Department
Care, Advancement, Respect, and Hope (CARH)
Nominated by the H.A.R.D. Foundation and Sulphur Creek Nature Center
CARH Building

Hattie Hyman-Hughes
Nominated by the H.A.R.D. Foundation and Sorensdale Recreation Center

List of Previous Years Winners